WHAT I EAT WHEN I’M NOT WORKING.

Part of an ongoing series of stuff I cook for myself, my fiance, or my son at home. I don’t just cook for work, I cook because I love it!

A simple salad of roma tomatoes tossed with Persian cucumbers and Greek feta, which I picked up at Papa Christos on Normandie & Pico. The dressing is a simple mustard-seed vinaigrette with some chopped scallions and cilantro.

My lovely and talented fiance Regina provided the main course. Leftover short ribs braised in porter. She made it a couple of days ago and it was even better after sitting a bit. Served atop buttered egg noodles with minced celery leaf.

Finished the meal with homemade cherry-vanilla ice cream made with Strauss’ cream, vanilla beans from Bora Bora, and fresh cherries. We forgot to shoot the pic before we ate it!! It was gooooooooood!!!

Leave a Reply

