Down By The River (I Shot My Baby…with my iPhone)

My father and stepmother have a house on the Willamette River, which will be the site of my wedding to Regina this Saturday. Dusk is a lovely time on the river and the shafts of the setting sun send sparks scattering across the water’s surface. The tall grasses glitter pure gold and the emerald hills glow in the dying light.

Walking down the path to the Willamette.
Bennet grimaces at the glare. 
My parents’ house from the vantage point of the river path. 
Aliens in the grass.
The light is gorgeous at this hour. 
The sun is just about to plunge below the tree line. 8:34 PM PST.
The sun is setting. Let the wild rumpus begin!

3 thoughts on “Down By The River (I Shot My Baby…with my iPhone)

  1. Have a wonderful wedding. These photos are terrific. Hope there will be more of them. You could not have a wedding in a more beautiful place. Best wishes to you and Regina.I love your blog and have a lot of vicarious feasts because of it.

Leave a Reply

