Oro Blanco: just like a regular grapefruit, only AWESOMER!

You gotta love oro blanco (white gold) grapefruit! They are pale yellow, mild, sweet, low-acidity, and juicy! I love to cut them half, and then into quarters, and then pull chunks of the luscious fruit meat out with my bare hands as the juice drips down my forearms. I know, I’m not entirely evolved; still half a savage after all. Anyway, I’ve been picking these up at the Santa Monica Farmer’s Market lately and enjoying the hell outta them!

Delicious, mild oro blanco.

Look for them, they’re in season now.

One thought on “Oro Blanco: just like a regular grapefruit, only AWESOMER!

Leave a Reply

