Honey-Ginger Chicken Wings, Again!

Crispity, crunchity, and completely delumptious!

I think this is my third (or fourth) post featuring chicken wings, so that should tell you how much I love ’em! I love bar food, especially stuff you eat with your hands. And anything that goes with an ice-cold brew is golden in my book.

I have a recipe for these vaguely Asian-style chicken wings that I make with some regularity; they’re kind of addictive. I used that basic recipe (link below) and added a couple minor finishes — over the finished wings I sprinkled a little Australian pink flake salt from Murray River and a pinch or three of togarashi shichimi, that Japanese ground chili with sesame and dried yuzu zest. And over the whole thing I scattered some sliced scallions and fresh cilantro.

Give it a try. These wings are delicious!

The original post:
http://www.spencerhgray.com/2011/07/chicken-wings-primal-gnaw.html

2 thoughts on “Honey-Ginger Chicken Wings, Again!

  1. Pingback: Crispy Wok-Fried Chicken Wings | OMNIVOROUS

  2. Pingback: Roasted Paprika-Rubbed “Rock N Roll” Chicken Wings | OMNIVOROUS

Leave a Reply

