File Under Funny Products Part Two

20120610-183425.jpg

What is with this housewife theme?

If you saw my post a couple of days ago regarding House Wife soy sauce, you’ll already be laughing at this. I don’t know what the story is behind this recent spate of House Wife-related potables (or even if “two” qualifies as a spate), but it kinda cracks me up. Is it some post-modern, post-feminism ironic commentary about modern role-reversals? Or just a “funny” marketing campaign? In any event I doubt the soy sauce branding has even a hint of irony; in my experience Asians don’t do “irony” particularly well, unless filtered through the prism of modern American cultural and social education. So…huh?

I’ll keep my eyes peeled for other products I find ridiculous.

https://spencerhgray.wordpress.com/2012/06/08/final-under-funny-products/

Leave a Reply

