Today’s Sandwich: file under Peculiar but Yummy

This ad hoc sando was yumster.

I barely ate any dinner last night, so after a long day of work I knocked out this slightly unusual but absolutely delicious sandwich.

I had some poppy seed-crusted egg bread, thinly sliced. I slathered one slice with homemade mayo and whole grain mustard on another. I added thinly sliced french ham, German mustard salami, and jarlsberg cheese. For a vegetable crunch I added some thick-sliced daikon pickles (tinted yellow with a bit of turmeric, I think) and some leftover steamed green beans.

The combo was a little peculiar at first, but all the components worked very well together. It just proves that when making sandwiches you’re only limited by your imagination and what’s in your fridge.

Check out my bite marks!

Leave a comment